About Us

The Wayne Surgical Center LLC, a multi-specialty ambulatory surgical center, was formed in May of 1998 by a group of nine physicians. It was organized as a limited liability company, and began operating in October of 1999. The medical staff includes over 65 physicians representing the following specialties: gastroenterology (GI), general surgery, plastic surgery, obstetrics & gynecology (OBGYN), orthopedics, pain management, otolaryngology (ENT), podiatry and urology.

Wayne Surgical Center LLC is located at 1176 Hamburg Turnpike in Wayne, New Jersey. Wayne’s facility is approximately 14,950 square feet. The facility features three operating rooms, one special procedure room, and one minor room.

Since 1999 the center has performed well over 138,000 surgical cases. The surgical center staff average well over 20 years of surgical experience and through the use of state of the art equipment, provide an excellent outpatient surgical experience.

Our Team

Name Position Phone # Email
Dennis Simmons CEO (973) 709-1900, Ext. 116 Dsimmons@waynesurgical.com
Linda Marino VP of Nursing Services (973) 709-1900, Ext. 138 Lmarino@waynesurgical.com
Trish Vichiconti RN, Credentialing (973) 709-1900, Ext. 150 Trish@waynesurgical.com
Patti Fernot Purchasing Coordinator (973) 709-1900, Ext. 153 Pfernot@waynesurgical.com
Debbie VanGinneken Office Manager (973) 709-1900, Ext. 111 debbiev@waynesurgical.com
Donna Barone Billing & Collections (973) 709-1900, Ext. 176 donnab@waynesurgical.com
Sandra Walker Collections (973) 709-1900, Ext. 112 sandrawwsc@waynesurgical.com
Janine Leone Accounting/Bookkeeping (973) 709-1900, Ext. 118 jleone@waynesurgical.com

Dennis Simmons

CEO

Linda Marino

VP of Nursing Services

Trish Vichiconti

RN, Credentialing

Patti Fernot

Purchasing Coordinator

Debbie VanGinnekin

Office Manager

Donna Barone

Billing & Collections

Sandra Walker

Collections

Mary Rapp

Accounting/Bookkeeping

Center Hours

Monday – Friday: 7:00 am – 3:00 pm
Saturday – Sunday: Closed

Physician’s Application